Texas

Texas Marijuana Laws

Possession of up to 2 ounces is a misdemeanor that carries a sentence of up to 180 days and a fine of up to $2000. If you possess between 2 ounces and 4 ounces it is still a misdemeanor, but it carries a sentence of up to 1 year incarceration and a fine of up to $4000.