Rhode Island

Rhode Island Marijuana Laws

Possession of up to one ounce by anyone 18 and over is now a non-arrestable offense that carries a $150 fine and no incarceration. Possession of 1 ounce up to 2.2 pounds is a misdemeanor that carries a max incarceration of up to one year and a max fine of $500.

 

Rhode Island State Laws