Montana

Montana Marijuana Laws

A first offense for possession of marijuana of 60 grams or less is a misdemeanor that carries up to 6 months incarceration and a fine of between $100 and $500. A second offense carries up to a 3 year incarceration and a fine of up to $1000.

 

Montana State Laws