Iowa

Iowa Marijuana Laws

Marijuana is still considered a schedule 1 hallucinogenic substance under the Iowa Controlled Substances Act. Possession of any amount for personal use is considered a misdemeanor and carries up to $1000 fine and/or up to 6 months incarceration.