Georgia

Georgia Marijuana Laws

Possession of one ounce or less is a misdemeanor that carries up to one year incarceration plus up to a $1000 fine. Possession of more than one ounce is a felony that is punishable by a minimum of 1 year and a maximum of 10 years.