Alabama

Alabama Marijuana Laws

Posession of marijuana for personal use is a Class A Misdemeanor which carries a max sentence of 1 year and a max fine of $6000.00.  April 2, 2014 Governor Bailey signed Carly's Law which does allow an affirmative defense to prosecution for the use and possession of high-CBD (cannabidiol) extracts.